Skip to content

Akka Project

January 4, 2010

I was following Jonas Boner on his twitter and github recently.

Gradually I saw that he and his team in scalablesolutions.se are building blocks of an enterprise stack and I was just wondering where is this heading to.

Then I came across http://akkasource.org/ . The thing Jonas was building step by step!

To be honest it really attracted at the first sight. As a distributed env programmer, Akka has everything I had to build for my own for years. JGroups clustering, K/V database, OTP, Actors, any many others that I was not even imagining to have: STM.

And the whole stack runs on Scala/Java.

Thanks Jonas for building such an interesting stack. I will dedicate the first possible time to evaluate it.

From → java

One Comment
  1. Thanks a lot for your kind words and mention.
    I’d love to get your feedback.
    Thanks, Jonas.

Leave a Reply

