Skip to content

Problems after upgrading into Ubuntu 8.04

May 17, 2008
Every time I upgrade Ubuntu, I face so much problems; One of the problems I face this time – upgrading from 7.10 to 8.04 – was about my digital camera which was fixed. Another problem still unsolved is that every time I boot into my new kernel (2.6.24-17) file system is mounted as read-only same as here. I can boot normally after an init 1 and remounting in rw mode but dono how to fix this in a permanent way.

I really like to have this new kernel running, just because of its new and improved scheduler :(

The bad news is, booting back into my older kernel (2.6.22 and 2.6.20) I have problems in hibernate/resume, vbe-state saving etc.

Well, writing strong upgrade scripts are hard and I fully accept that, but a bit is expected from no. 1 operating system on earth; Ubuntu.

From → linux

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

